Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

nowsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.			
Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer			
Zhongyuan Bank Co., Ltd.			
01216			
Not applicable			
Not applicable			
(Updated) Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2024			
30 June 2025			
Update to previous announcement			
Updates on (1) amount in which the dividend will be paid; and (2) exchange rate			
Information relating to the dividend			
Final			
Ordinary			
31 December 2024			
31 December 2024			
RMB 0.12 per 10 share			
30 June 2025			
Information relating to Hong Kong share register			
HKD 0.131453 per 10 share			
RMB 1 : HKD 1.095441			
03 July 2025			
04 July 2025 16:30			
From 07 July 2025 to 10 July 2025			
10 July 2025			
05 August 2025			
Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited			
Shops 1712-1716			
17th Floor			
Hopewell Centre			
183 Queen's Road East			
Wanchai			

Page 1 of 3 v 1.1.1

Hong Kong

Information relating to withholding tax

Details of withholding tax (including type of shareholders and applicable tax rate) applied to the dividends declared are set out in the table below.

In addition to the withholding tax below, as for non-resident individual holders of H shares in countries or regions that have entered into a tax treaty with the PRC with dividend tax rates more than 10% but lower than 20%, the Bank withholds individual income tax on the dividends paid at an applicable rate as required under relevant tax treaty.

For further details, please refer to the section headed "Chapter 9 - 3.2 Tax on Dividends" in the 2024 annual results announcement of the Bank dated 28 March 2025.

Type of shareholders	Tax rate	Other relevant information (if any)
Enterprise - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	The Bank shall withhold and pay the enterprise income tax at the rate of 10% for non-resident enterprises holders of H Shares (including the H Shares registered in the name of HKSCC Nominees Limited) when distributing dividends.
Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For individual H Shareholders who are residents of Hong Kong or Macau or residents of other countries or regions that have entered into a tax treaty with the PRC with dividend tax rates at 10%, the Bank withholds individual income tax on the dividends paid at a rate of 10% for such individual H Shareholders.
Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	10%	For individual H Shareholders who are residents of countries or regions that have entered into a tax treaty with the PRC with dividend tax rates lower than 10%, the Bank withholds individual income tax at a temporary rate of 10% on the dividends paid for such holders of H shares. If such individual H Shareholders intend to apply for refund of surplus tax deductions, the Bank will handle on their behalf the application for the entitlement to relevant tax treaty in accordance with the Taxation Notice.
Individual - non-resident i.e. registered address outside PRC	20%	For individual H Shareholders who are residents of countries or regions that have entered into a tax treaty with the PRC with dividend tax rates at 20%, or who are residents of countries or

Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared

Page 2 of 3 v 1.1.1

	regions that have not entered into any tax treaty with the PRC or otherwise, the Bank will withhold individual income tax at a rate of 20%.		
Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer			
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable		
Other information			
Other information	Not applicable		
Directors of the issuer			

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Bank comprises Mr. GUO Hao as executive director; Mr. FENG Ruofan and Ms. ZHANG Shu as non-executive directors; Mr. XU Yiguo, Ms. ZHAO Zijian, Mr. WANG Maobin, Mr. PAN Xinmin and Mr. GAO Pingyang as independent non-executive directors.

Page 3 of 3 v 1.1.1